Trash recover

  • Google Drive has a much more conventional method of deleting files: Recycle Bin. You can delete the file from anywhere in Drive, but it will be technically moved to the Recycle Bin. To restore this file, you must first click the "Trash" icon in the location sidebar. You may be surprised when you see all the files that once seemed to you absent, still sitting there.